Blessington G.A.A. grounds are situated in the foothills of Glending Forest. Please feel free to visit our training sessions or matches.  Our Aim is to provide a fun, equal, and positive experience for all members, players, coaches and visitors.

Blessington GAA was founded in 1909. We started out in Burgage beside the Cemetery and many an exciting game was played there.  As the town grew and changed it was realised that we needed more space than what was available in Burgage. A decision was made to purchase land in the old O'Leary farm development and so plans were made, drawings and permission organised and on Saturday 2nd June 2007 we finally made the move to our new grounds

We have something for everyone from Senior Men's and Ladies Teams, to Juvenile Teams and our Academy for the younger children to get their first taste of Gaelic football.  New members are always welcome.

A special greeting to members around the world. Hopefully we can keep you up to date on all the happenings in the Club and make the world seem that little bit smaller.